Spaggetti Factory

 

The Old Spaghetti Factory

Upon going to the Spaghetti Factory, this past Monday I have noticed some trends in restaurants. I went their and was welcomed into a great atmosphere. I was seated at a table that had cushioned chairs. It was very comfortable, much more than I have ever seen at any other restaurant. It is a great touch. I was then greeted by my server and he told me that all the meals are complete with bread, soup or salad, and ice cream for desert. I thought this was a great idea!

Upon eating my meal I noticed that many of the servers would tend to the children. One server was playing hide and go seek with a kid who didn’t look much older than about 2 or 3.  This was appealing and put a smile on the face of the child and his parents. The whole atmosphere promoted the family. I used to work at Olive Garden and their slogan was and till is “When your here, you’re family!” They want to promote the idea that when you eat here we treat you like family and you can enjoy each others company!

It seems that when consumers go out to eat they want to be valued and have a great time with their family or friends. I think it’s a great way to market to the target market. I find though that when I went to the Spaghetti Factory that they had a good grip on this, they offer more than the ordinary family restaurant!

Leave a Reply

